![]() |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
I think I - and a handful of other users - have received a message from "Forum Team" suggesting that a virus has been detected on our computers and giving us a link to click on. I have not clicked it - and would advise against anyone else clicking on it if you value your computer's security. I am almost certain it is a hoax.
|
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
yeah ive got one as well maybe the webmaster could advise
__________________
Hauptman Ulman |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
I noticed at lunch time that "Forum Team" had joined and was private messaging. I smell a rat but the webmaster must be aware because "Forum Team" is no longer in the members list.
Come on Chris. Clear this up. It does look that not everybody has been messaged as I haven't had one.
__________________
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
I have just had another one from "BestForumTeam"... Heads up everybody!
|
|
#5
|
|||
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
I've got one of these too.
|
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
The latest incarnation is the funniest yet - AdministrationTeam - do you think they realise the irony?!
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
Perhaps it's time we all disabled private messaging until they get fed up? I've just done mine.
__________________
|
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
I have a dialogue running with vBulletin support as I type!
Hopefully it will be resolved soon. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
For anyone who's interested the last messages were sent from an I.P address hosted with these people.
http://hphosts.blogspot.com/2009/10/...netdirekt.html The article is self-explanatory.
__________________
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|